Response to Video Clips

29 Oct

I greatly enjoyed watching the video clips in class last week. In the end while, I did enjoy both clips I preferred the interview with Jonathon Miller. The reason I enjoyed his interview more was that he used humor throughout, this engaged me as a viewer and I found it easier to focus. The other video was interesting as well, but was told from the point of view of a daughter. Her voice also slightly bothered me (it was mono-toned). The topic of her mother’s photography and how she enjoyed photographing freaks was fascinating, however it was the presentation of Jonathon Miller’s interview that made me like him the best. He was quite funny when explaining how he would stutter on certain words and therefore try to get around this by either saying them in a different order or just coming at them in a unique way.

Leave a comment